NCCU Awards Sixteen Scholarships To Students

The NCCU tradition of awarding  scholarships in keeping with international cooperative principles #5  "Education, Training and Information " and #7 Concern for Community continues in 2019.

On Monday, August 12, 2019, 16 students were awarded scholarships to attend secondary school from September 2019 during a presentation ceremony at the Public Service Union Hall.  

One (1) scholarship based on merit  and fifteen (15) scholarships based on need were awarded for a period of five years. The scholarships are in the names of volunteers who have made notable contributions to the development of the Credit Union movement in Dominica.  Scholarship receipients for 2019 are

   Student  Address  Type/Named Scholarship 
 Keara Charlee Gardier   Salisbury   NCCU Merit 
2  DeAndre De-Shawn Stuart   Pichelin  Edward Elwin
 Elisha Michah Jno Baptiste   Bellevue Chopin    Edward Elwin 
 Shanela Francis   Wotten Waven  Edward Elwin 
 Shealdon Bernard Riley Jr.   Trafalgar  Edward Elwin 
 Curnel Charles   Silver Lake   Edward Elwin 
 Angel Ndala Delsol   Pointe Michel   Marie Wilkins 
 Nia Faith Paul   Morne Rachette   Myrtle Hilton 
 Leona Dublin   Kennedy Avenue, Roseau         Hudson Savarin 
10   Jahquan Tahj Joseph   Newtown  Hudson Savarin 
11   Jahnya Makeida Christopher   Yampiece   Kenneth Anthony Richards 
12   Aaron Andrew Stedman   St. Joseph   Shand Jolly 
13   Akina Breana George   Upper Penville    Vernice Bellony 
14   Abby Ryan Burton   Paix Bouche   Haynes Baptiste 
15   Kesha Vernita Darroux   Delices   Johnson J G Thomas 
16   Destiny Samaya Pascal   Riviere Cyrique   Ambrose Cuffy Memorial 

NCCU congratulates the 16 new scholars and extends best wishes for a succesful journey through secondary school. 

See photos