NCCU Ltd Awards Secondary School Scholarships to Seventeen Students

On Thursday, August 13, 2020, NCCU Ltd awarded seventeen (17) scholarships to children of NCCU members, to attend secondary school from September 2020. This is in keeping with international cooperative principles on education, training and information and concern for community.

Two (2) scholarships were based on merit and fifteen (15) scholarships were based on need. The scholarships were awarded for a period of five years and are in the names of volunteers who have contributed significantly towards the progress of the Credit Union movement in Dominica.

A total of seventy-three (73) students are now recipients of NCCU secondary school scholarships.

Scholarship recipients for 2020 are:

Student                                           Address                              Type/Named Scholarship 
 Anyella K. J. Birmingham   Mahaut   NCCU Merit
 Lizanne C. C. Cuffy   Mahaut  Shand Jolly Merit Scholarship 
 Kern G. Frederick   Bellevue Chopin  Edward Elwin 
 Aneesha Pinard   Castle Comfort   Edward Elwin 
 Vernelle Valmond   Trafalgar  Edward Elwin
 Brianna J. K. Dublin   Goodwill  Edward Elwin 
 Krisia E. L. Jean Jacques   Moren Prosper   Edward Elwin 
 Vernelle S. Williams   Kings Hill  Hudson Savarin 
 Typeigh S. T. Davis   Kings Hill  Hudson Savarin 
 Nikisha N. Lawrence   Riviere Cyrique   Ambrose Cuffy Memorial 
 Angel Nicholas   Mahaut   Myrtle Hilton 
 Yahsmin Christian   Fond Cole   Kenneth Anthony Richards 
 Dylan Vixtor   Thibaud   Vernice Bellony 
 Jaida Jacob   Paix Bouche   Haynes Baptiste 
 Curtney Augustine   Soufriere   Marie Wilkins 
 Pedro S. Frederick   Kalinago Territory   Johnson Joseph George Thomas 
 Tafari N. Hawse  La Plaine   Derrick Lestrade 

NCCU congratulates all seventeen new scholars and extends best wishes for a successful journey throughout secondary school.