Prize Giving Ceremony of 2018 Cadence Lypso Show

The Official Prize Giving Ceremony of the 2018 Cadence Lypso Competition  was held at the NCCU Building on Thursday, November 15th.  Eleven Artistes and four Bands were awarded prizes for their participation and spectacular performances in this year's Show. 

Cadence Monarch, Anton "Whyte Fayrie" Joseph received $10,000 in cash and prizes.  Chris "Chris B" Sylvester who won 2nd place received $5,000 in cash and prizes whilst 3rd place winner, Carsim Birmingham received $3,000 in cash and prizes. All the other artistes received $1,000 in cash.

The Fanatik Band, who captured the Cadence Band Champ title received $10,000 in cash. The other three Bands collected cash prizes. 

Congratulations to all the Participants.  

Click to see photos