La Plaine Branch Is Officially Reopened
Tuesday, 20 August 2019

The NCCU La Plaine Branch has been  officially  reopened.

Operations commenced at the newly renovated office on Monday, August 19, 2019, following a  ceremony attended by members and NCCU officials. 

Short addresses were delivered  by NCCU  Ltd President-- Mrs. Josephine Dublin, Chief Executive Officer-- Mr. Aylmer Irish,  Administrative Officer of the Castle Bruce Branch--Mrs. Jacqueline Roberts and Ms. Joye Augustine, newly  appointed Administrative Officer for the La Plaine Branch.   

The members expressed joy on the reopening of their Branch and being able to transact  business and access all  financial services.

The Branch will open Monday to Thursday from 8 am to 3 pm and from 8 am to 5 pm on Friday.

The La Plaine Branch is a key location in  the NCCU network  of 7 Branches and 5 sub offices and serves members in the South East.  

NCCU thanks valued members of the La Plaine Branch for their patience and understanding and looks forward to efficiently serving them at the reopened Branch. 

 View Photos

NCCU Online Service "CU Online"
Monday, 19 August 2019

The National Co-operative Credit Union Ltd (NCCU) will officially launch it's online service "CU Online" on Wednesday, August 21, 2019.  Members will now be able to transact business online, to include checking of balances, transfers within accounts and to other members accounts, obtain transaction histories and opening of new sub-accounts, all at their own convenience. 

Members can Access Application Form Here to facilitate the enrollment process, then print and bring to a branch.




Reopening of NCCU La Plaine Branch
Friday, 16 August 2019
NCCU is pleased to announce the official reopening of the LaPlaine Branch on Monday, August 19, 2019 at 11 am.  The Office will be open for transacting all business after the opening.  NCCU thanks you for your patience and looks forward to serving members of the La Plaine Branch.  
NCCU Awards Sixteen Scholarships To Students
Monday, 12 August 2019

The NCCU tradition of awarding  scholarships in keeping with international cooperative principles #5  "Education, Training and Information " and #7 Concern for Community continues in 2019.

On Monday, August 12, 2019, 16 students were awarded scholarships to attend secondary school from September 2019 during a presentation ceremony at the Public Service Union Hall.  

One (1) scholarship based on merit  and fifteen (15) scholarships based on need were awarded for a period of five years. The scholarships are in the names of volunteers who have made notable contributions to the development of the Credit Union movement in Dominica.  Scholarship receipients for 2019 are

   Student  Address  Type/Named Scholarship 
 Keara Charlee Gardier   Salisbury   NCCU Merit 
2  DeAndre De-Shawn Stuart   Pichelin  Edward Elwin
 Elisha Michah Jno Baptiste   Bellevue Chopin    Edward Elwin 
 Shanela Francis   Wotten Waven  Edward Elwin 
 Shealdon Bernard Riley Jr.   Trafalgar  Edward Elwin 
 Curnel Charles   Silver Lake   Edward Elwin 
 Angel Ndala Delsol   Pointe Michel   Marie Wilkins 
 Nia Faith Paul   Morne Rachette   Myrtle Hilton 
 Leona Dublin   Kennedy Avenue, Roseau         Hudson Savarin 
10   Jahquan Tahj Joseph   Newtown  Hudson Savarin 
11   Jahnya Makeida Christopher   Yampiece   Kenneth Anthony Richards 
12   Aaron Andrew Stedman   St. Joseph   Shand Jolly 
13   Akina Breana George   Upper Penville    Vernice Bellony 
14   Abby Ryan Burton   Paix Bouche   Haynes Baptiste 
15   Kesha Vernita Darroux   Delices   Johnson J G Thomas 
16   Destiny Samaya Pascal   Riviere Cyrique   Ambrose Cuffy Memorial 

NCCU congratulates the 16 new scholars and extends best wishes for a succesful journey through secondary school. 

See photos


WOCCU/CCCU Convention in the Bahamas
Friday, 09 August 2019
NCCU's  contingent of 15 volunteers and staff members attended and participated in the 2019 WOCCU/CCCU Convention in the Bahamas from July 27 - 31, 2019. 
President of NCCU, Mrs. Josephine Dublin received the Silver Sponsor for recognition and pledging towards CCCU Development Foundation, Mr. Aylmer Irish, CEO, received the Sustainers Award from the CCCU respectively, at the Corporate and Social Responsibility session and Mr. Curth Charles, CFO, received the I-CUDE for his achievement and contribution in mentoring and developing Regional Leaders and for his exemplary efforts in fostering international Credit Union Development. 

From the reports the convention  was informative, the networking great and the socialising fun. 
Catch a glimpse of a few moments.
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 55 - 63 of 524